How I chose the words maquillage and thurible

I thought about using the word fractal as fractals look very interesting. Since I have to take a photograph I’ve looked in to fractals in nature. This site has some great examples of fractals in nature.

http://webecoist.momtastic.com/2008/09/07/17-amazing-examples-of-fractals-in-nature/

I don’t think I’ll be able to take a picture of any of these apart from the pineapple or the fern. As I don’t think this will be very eye-catching so I wont be pursuing this word.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was walking through the library and saw this book which gave me an idea. I had the idea to photograph some masks as I have a friend who owns a Venetian mask. I would have to think of a word to go with this. Perhaps the word ‘Venetian‘ would be suitable.
001

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It was a massive lucky strike to find the word maquillage. I was in my photography class and the tutor said she thought the work maquillage would be a good one. When she said it meant make-up I knew it was right for me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was trying to think of a second word I could use. I remembered that I have access to a Church which has a few items inside with interesting names. I asked a relative what the incense container is called. She said a thurible. So thurible will be my second word.

Leave a comment